Skip to main content

21-22 Board

President: Karina Lopez

Secretary: Samantha Newcomb

Treasurer: Bree Roberts

Contact Information

Please contact the PTA Executive Board by email with any questions or if you would like to volunteer.


Membership dues can be paid by visiting the online TOTEM Membership System here, or by using the membership envelopes that will be sent home at the beginning of the school year.  Additional envelopes will be made available in the school office throughout the year.

Amazon Smile
Makenna Koffee Fundraiser


All families are encouraged to join our Parent Teacher Association.  The dues are $6.00 per person.  PTA is responsible for a variety of assemblies and family events.  If you are interested in volunteering at events, please visit the office.


Honorary Service Awards

Each year our school PTA selects members of our school community with the Honorary Service Award to recognize individuals and organizations for outstanding service to children and youth. Although this year has looked different than any other, we continued this tradition by honoring four people this week. These recipients will be celebrated by the Simi Valley PTA/PTSA Council on May 8 with other recipients throughout the district. During such a difficult and challenging year, we would have loved to recognize all the individuals-teachers, support staff, families-that have helped support our students, but we had to narrow it down to 4. So for all others, we want to thank you for all you have done.

Leslie Malanche

Our first recipient is Mrs. Leslie Malanche for Outstanding Teacher (OTA). Mrs. Malanche has really excelled at the challenges presented this school year. She has shown each of her students nothing but patience and understanding while keeping her students engaged during DIstance Learning. Her passion for teaching, love, dedication, and understanding of these young minds is really amazing. We want to recognize Mrs. Malanche for everything she does and working so hard for her students. Thank you Mrs. Malanche!


Laura Hofmann

The second recipient is Mrs. Laura Hofmann for Outstanding Teacher (OTA). Mrs. Hofmann is Mary Poppins in the flesh and her students are always so mesmerized by her. She makes sure each child has all the tools they need to be successful in the classroom. She’s patient and loving to all of her students and gives her all so they don’t ever want to leave school. We are so incredibly grateful to have her with us at our school. Thank you Mrs. Hofmann!




Nancy LachmanThe third recipient is Mrs. Nancy Lachman for Continuing Service Award (CSA) in special recognition of ongoing service to students and youth. Mrs. Lachman has been a dedicated supporter of the students at Santa Su for many years. She has coordinated and coached Junior Olympics for many years, mentored students through student council, and has tirelessly devoted much of her time fundraising for student activities in order to give her students the best experiences possible. We are very grateful for rare gems like Mrs. Lachman. Thank you Mrs. Lachman!




Karen LinnThe last recipient is Mrs. Karen Linn for Outstanding Administrator (OAA). Mrs. Linn is the glue that binds us all together. No matter the problem that arises, she has a solution. She helps keep this ship from sinking and careening into a cliff, and all with a beautiful smile on her face. You can ask Mrs. Linn anything and she will either know the answer immediately or can find out very quickly. She’s a wealth of information and one of the smartest women you will ever meet. We are incredibly lucky to have her on our team. Thank you Mrs. Linn!

Rita Barnum President